Please note: Deleting the Shudder app from your device does not cancel your subscription. You must follow the cancel instructions below in order to stop being billed.
If you signed up via Google Play through the Shudder Android app, you can cancel your subscription by following these steps:
From your computer:
- Go to https://play.google.com/store/account/subscriptions
- Next to Shudder, select Cancel Subscription
- Select Cancel Subscription again to confirm
Once you've completed the above steps, you will see a message stating You have successfully cancelled your subscription, and you will receive an email from Google Play confirming the cancellation. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.
From your Android Phone:
- Open the Google Play Store
- Tap the Menu icon
- Select Subscriptions
- Select Shudder***
- Select Cancel Subscription.
- Select Cancel Subscription again to confirm.
Once you've completed the above steps, you will see a brief pop-up stating Subscription will be canceled, and you will receive an email from Google Play confirming the cancellation. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.
*** If you don't see Shudder listed as one of your subscriptions, then the Google Play account that you are signed in to is not the one paying for your Shudder subscription. Please repeat the steps above while signed in to the Google Play account that is paying for the Shudder subscription. If you can't locate the Google Play account attached to your Shudder subscription, please contact Google Play for support.